Bypassing Locks
To bypass locks, the Bypass Tool Lock Mode needs to be enabled and then started. Follow the instructions below to enable the mode, start the unlocking or stop the unlocking of all tools.
The Bypass Tool Lock Mode should be used with caution! Make sure all users are aware of its affect on the processes.
In Setup Mode, on the Settings page, in the General Tab, in the Bypass Tool Lock Mode section, select the
icon.Turn on the toggle to enable Bypass Tool Lock Mode.
If the Bypass Tool Lock Mode shall be activated from the user interface, next to 'Can start the mode', select the user who can access this mode (Worker/Configurator/Service).

The Bypass Tool Lock Mode can be started through message mapping, in which case no user needs to be selected. The message services/disable_workflow - data.enableToolLockMode=true will start the Bypass Tool Lock Mode.
Select SAVE.
At the upper-right corner of the ILG Toolbar, make sure the correct user (Worker/Configurator/Service) is selected in the User Role menu.

It must be the same user that was selected in the Enabling the Bypass Tool Lock Mode process.
In the Three Dots Menu, select Operation modes in the dropdown menu and select Bypass tool Lock Mode.
An Enable Bypass Tool Lock Mode window appears.
Select CONTINUE.
At the upper-right corner of the ILG Toolbar, make sure the correct user (Worker/Configurator/Service) is selected in the User Role menu.

It must be the same user that was selected in the Enabling the Bypass Tool Lock Mode process.
In the Three Dots Menu, select Operation modes in the dropdown menu and select Bypass tool Lock Mode.
An Disable Bypass Tool Lock Mode window appears.
Select CONTINUE.